K-POP! rage

for the hallyu wave you crave

Song Battle Round 3: Oh! vs. Roly Poly

thekoreanjjang:      Anways now onto Oh! vs. Roly Poly?

KpopEncarta:           yes

Thekoreanjjang:     Wow another tough one.

KpopEncarta:           Roly Poly was one of the few songs that I just instantly liked and lived up to expectations

Thekoreanjjang:     I know what you mean.  Oh!’s lyrics built up their song so that it couldn’t fail in Korea. All the oppa fans were going crazy for them. Although I really enjoyed this song, I gotta mark off a few points off based on their marketing strategy.

KpopEncarta:           and the cheerleeder outfits

Thekoreanjjang:     Yeah.  I mean of course the fanboys would enjoy it, T-ara  tried to reach out to all age generations with Roly Poly.  I like that ambition and their retro style was a throwback to classic old school korean music.  I really like Oh!, but I felt the popularity of that song was highly influenced by clever sm manuevering of their lyrics.

KpopEncarta:           Manuevering or not any other group put it out, it wouldn’t have done as well

Thekoreanjjang:     Can’t argue there.  So whats your verdict going to be?

KpopEncarta:           The thing I’ve always liked about Oh is that the vocal distribution is more balanced compared to some of their other songs

Thekoreanjjang:     One thing I enjoyed from Oh!’s mv was how they naturally influenced viewers to follow this song with Run Devil Run at the end.  It’s a nice track to follow up Oh! with.

KpopEncarta:           back to the tape: vs

Thekoreanjjang:     Jessica sure looks great as a blonde.

KpopEncarta:           yea she does.  lol tae pulls out her whistle and tells them to go out

Thekoreanjjang:     Man…I forgot how much I loved this song.  I don’t listen to my old playlists nearly as much these days.  Jeez 47 million views..

KpopEncarta:           lol yeah…  Starting roly poly now

Thekoreanjjang:     Haha same here.  This beat also sounds nice following Oh!.  lol I feel like I’m sampling fine wines right now.

KpopEncarta:           all 3 do.  gee vs bo peep

Thekoreanjjang:     Seriously time to make a new cd…

KpopEncarta:           igcfu vs genie are perfect matchups.

Thekoreanjjang:     This is tough!

KpopEncarta:           your verdict?

Thekoreanjjang:     This was prob the closest out of the previous two, but I gotta give it to Oh!

KpopEncarta:           I give it to Roly Poly for me

Thekoreanjjang:     Roly Poly almost brought me back at the end, but Oh! is just a great song.

KpopEncarta:           visuals are pretty close, but end of the day I’d rather listen to roly poly

Thekoreanjjang:     haha so I have SNSD 2-1 in songs, but T-ara 4-3 in members. Then you have T-ara 2-1 and snsd 4-3 in members. Its all tied up going into the dance rounds!

Previous Battle: Genie vs I Go Crazy Because of You

Next Battle: The Boys vs Lovey Dovey

11 responses to “Song Battle Round 3: Oh! vs. Roly Poly

  1. Lupin May 9, 2012 at 11:13 am

    im sick of that snsd pose haha so common..

  2. Princess Sunny January 20, 2013 at 5:37 am

    You do not say so … SNSD is number 1 girl group in asia. T-Ara can not beat SNSD …. I am a sone you know it!!!!

    • Anonymous January 26, 2013 at 6:02 pm

      How do u know that T-ara will never beat SNSD maybe one day they will. If u think of it if T-ara debuted with Wanna Play they would have had a better chance against SNSD.

    • Anonymous May 23, 2013 at 11:36 pm

      It doesn’t matter, seriously just because your a sone it doesn’t mean u have stay in just one belief put yourself on t-ara’s shoes ( funny expression) and think of how discouraged u would feel

    • Anonymous May 25, 2013 at 3:15 pm

      Snsd sucks

  3. Anonymous January 26, 2013 at 6:01 pm

    I like roly poly mor because its more funky and catchy then oh which is annoying

  4. Anonymous April 9, 2013 at 4:48 am

    Roly poly roly poly

  5. ishak April 15, 2013 at 11:25 am

    Roly Poly !!!!
    i love t-ara and i love Roly Poly ^___^

  6. Anonymous June 7, 2013 at 4:34 pm

    Roly poly wins. It even beat SNSD’s the boys

  7. Anonymous December 5, 2013 at 5:02 pm

    YTMA – IGAB … lololololol ….. jus admit that SNSD is bttr than T-Ara

  8. t-ara the best March 11, 2015 at 4:40 pm

    Offfffffff course ROLY POLY 😄 😄 😗 😗

Leave a Reply

