K-POP! rage

for the hallyu wave you crave

Song Battle Round 2: Genie vs. I Go Crazy Because of You

KpopEncarta:           Round 2: Genie vs igcbu.  Or wait, what did we decide again lol?

Thekoreanjjang:     That sounds right.

KpopEncarta:           okay

Thekoreanjjang:     I was never a huge fan of Genie.  While I thought song was OK, it never really got me hooked.  I know your opposite on me for this one.  Igcfu’s concept was a complete 180 from Bo beep and just super sexy. I loved every minute of it.

KpopEncarta:           haha genie is def one of my top 3

Thekoreanjjang:     Sure they went overkill with their excessive autotune, but Eunjung in schoolgirl outfit = win for me.

KpopEncarta:           lol.  their MV was pretty hot, must say.  Snsd in uniforms though, pretty awesome.  Shall we go to the tape?

Thekoreanjjang:     I’ll still probably give the nod to igcfu because at the end of the day I gotta judge by what I’ll want to listen to more when it comes up on itunes.

KpopEncarta:             vs

Thekoreanjjang:     Holy are you watching this? I already said I liked the song, but this mv…hot damn!

KpopEncarta:           gd.  Eunjung walking down the aisle. wow, I clearly have not watched this in far too long

Thekoreanjjang:     Thanks for making my decision easier for me…and that’s taking nothing away from genie.  My jaw is still on the ground.  Damn I’m about to have a seizure from all the strobe lights though.

KpopEncarta:           lol.  in true t-ara fashion

Thekoreanjjang:     Eunjung looks fantastic as does the of the group.

KpopEncarta:           hyomin too.  damn

Thekoreanjjang:     Same with Qri and Jiyeon.  Sorry Boram your time was Bo beep…looks out of place donning the sexy look.

KpopEncarta:           I’ve never been a fan of this look for soyeon

Thekoreanjjang:     True, their later concepts matched her a lot better.

KpopEncarta:           okay well igcfu wins lol.  I’d watch genie, but I already have that basically memorized and yeah…this wins

Thekoreanjjang:     You picking T-ara or SNSD?  I really thought you’d go with Genie.

KpopEncarta:           well.  lemme watch it again

KpopEncarta:           it’s only fair

Thekoreanjjang:     I’m watchin genie now.  I’m trying to be fair because I really love most of snsd’s songs.  Sure the girls look great, but overall song wise I still prefer t-ara’s.

KpopEncarta:           I love that intro

Thekoreanjjang:     But the addictive hook, chorus, and beat gives the edge to T-ara.

KpopEncarta:           when they split and tae’s in the middle

Thekoreanjjang:     Genie might’ve been better off in the dance battle rounds.  T-ara evens it up to 1-1 in the song rounds.

KpopEncarta:           As much as it pains me to say it, I think I’ll give the nod to T-ara.

Thekoreanjjang:     Autotune madness sure, but still my song of choice.

KpopEncarta:           debateable for snsd.  I like genie sound better but overall…

Thekoreanjjang:     But didn’t you get that chill down your spine when Eunjung strolled up that aisle?

KpopEncarta:           true that was damn hot

Thekoreanjjang:     In my eyes T-ara are better natural dancers. SNSD performs their dance moves flawlessly, but they give off more of a synchronized bot vibe for me.

KpopEncarta:          Yeah because they specifically practice for that synchronicity.  If anything, that makes things more impressive to me.

Previous Battle: Gee vs Bo Beep Bo Beep

Next Battle: Oh! vs Roly Poly

11 responses to “Song Battle Round 2: Genie vs. I Go Crazy Because of You

  1. Shasha January 6, 2013 at 1:37 pm

    The amount of makeup and eyeliner t-ara wears is almost ridiculous.

  2. Princess Sunny January 20, 2013 at 5:33 am

    Sowoneul Marhaebwa…….
    Tell Me Your Wish
    SNSD show their legs good

  3. Anonymous January 26, 2013 at 5:58 pm

    I like I go crazy because of u more because its way more catchy and it actually has raps in it and genie is boring.

  4. Anon February 20, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    I’m genie for you girl

  5. Anonymous April 9, 2013 at 4:47 am

    I go crazy beacause of you

  6. ishak April 15, 2013 at 11:25 am

    I Go Crazy Because of You !!!!
    i love t-ara and i love I Go Crazy Because of You ^___^

  7. Anonymous January 5, 2014 at 7:14 pm

    for some reason i think t-ara song reminds me of britney song womaniser and theres another one they t-ara did that really sounds like a spanish remix of britney spears oops! i did it again hehe

  8. t-ara the best March 11, 2015 at 4:44 pm

    ☆☆☆☆I go crazy because of you ♡♡♡

Leave a Reply

