K-POP! rage

for the hallyu wave you crave

Member Battle Round 6: Yuri vs Qri (Intangibles)

Thekoreanjjang:     next round, qri vs. yuri!  Battle of intangibles.

KpopEncarta:           qri got so damn pretty, it’s amazing

Thekoreanjjang:     She was already pretty to start.  Then she just kept getting prettier a total unfair second wind in life.

KpopEncarta:           unfair for girls you mean.  fine for us

Thekoreanjjang:

Exhibit A, where she was simply qti pretty.  lol a good term.  now shes just REALLY pretty.  the rest of the exhibits could be their live performances  of cry cry and lovey dovey where shes just smoking.

KpopEncarta:           white lovey dovey and cry cry.  damn

Thekoreanjjang:     yeah I have it d/led

KpopEncarta:           Yuri’s looks never really appealed to me.  She’s very pretty, don’t get me wrong, but I’ve always liked the other members more.  She is however, a much better dancer than Qri is.  Their vocals are pretty much a wash though since we don’t really have enough data on either to make a decision.  Both get fairly minimal lines in their group, but if i actually had to pick one, I’d definitely say Yuri wins that matchup.  Yuri’s variety personality trumps Qri by a long shot though.

Thekoreanjjang:     Yuri’s real personality seems to creep out more when shes upset and stuff.  Which would be totally fine in America, but not in Korea lol. I have nothing against Yuri shes just not a member I’m a big fan of when I follow SNSD.

KpopEncarta:           lool

Thekoreanjjang:     I dunno what it is…maybe she seems to come off as more fake on variety? I can’t really put my finger on it.

KpopEncarta:           I don’t think I’d call it fake, exactly.  I mean sure she has an image to maintain to a certain extent, but I think for the most part all the SNSD girls are pretty honest with their personalities.  I do like Qri’s variety personality though lol.

Thekoreanjjang:     While Qri is just really shy on variety, but that’s kind of a knock on her too. She needs to talk more! She can’t just let the rest of the group lead and do all the talking. I fear for T-ara once its Qri’s turn to be leader. That whole rotating leader business is ridiculous as well…they never should have changed Eunjung’s position.

KpopEncarta:           Yeah that whole rotational business was ill-conceived.  As was choosing Boram, who’s just as quiet as Qri, to follow Eunjung.  Back to the topic at hand though, I would like to enter this into evidence.  0:43 seconds in

Thekoreanjjang:     omg.  OMG.  winnner QRI!! 5.0 to 4.5

Kpop Encarta:         Agreed.  Qri wins this round for me too, tying up this little battle 3:3.

Previous battle: Ambassador Seohyun vs Prankster Hwayoung

Next battle: Cheerful Princess Sooyoung vs Rambo

24 responses to “Member Battle Round 6: Yuri vs Qri (Intangibles)

  1. secret February 18, 2012 at 9:05 pm

    yeaah QRI WIN!

  2. lesilie March 11, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    Yuri is a good dancer, her singing is nothing to talk about but definitely better than Qri lol.
    However, Qri is a lot prettier than Yuri but she has the personality of a rock so there are times when I don’t know she even exists. xD I choose Yuri’s rusty variety skills over Qri’s dead persona.

    • kpopencarta March 11, 2012 at 9:44 pm

      yeah Qri could def stand to talk more on variety. You only really get to see her persona by watching shows that center around T-ara like T-ara Dot Com or Pretty Boys

  3. NaJwa Mohammad June 28, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    qri win sure !!!!
    she is pretty then yuri !!
    and i love qri very much ^^

  4. Anonymous August 15, 2012 at 5:44 am

    I LOVE YURI♥

  5. Anonymous August 17, 2012 at 3:03 am

    Yuri 55.77%
    Qri 44.23%
    yeah ! yuri win!i love yuri! ^^

  6. tokkigirl August 25, 2012 at 7:02 am

    I’m a SONE and I’m also a QUEEN but I give my vote to Yuri because she’s my favorite member next to yoona. :))))

  7. Alina January 6, 2013 at 1:21 pm

    YURI !!!!!!!
    This is an easy one.

  8. Princess Sunny January 20, 2013 at 5:22 am

    Sexy Girl,,,
    My Vote Sexy Girl. Sexy Girl is YURI

  9. Anonymous January 26, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    I choose Qri. She’s really pretty and when the dress her up with the perfect dress she looks like a princess. Even though Yuri is pretty, if it was a life or death thing I would choose Qri.

  10. Anonymous April 14, 2013 at 7:18 am

    du sao di nua Qri trong toi van la nhat!

  11. Queeny Lee April 14, 2013 at 9:05 pm

    ai nhin cung thay Qri dep hon Yuri nhieu… Qri dep diu dang, tham lang…chang hieu sao dieu do lai quyen ru toi kinh khung?
    I LOVE QRI!!!!!!

  12. ishak April 15, 2013 at 11:27 am

    i love yuo QRI

  13. Anonymous April 17, 2013 at 1:04 pm

    Qrii te amooooooooooooooooo

  14. Anonymous May 23, 2013 at 11:29 pm

    Qri is my choice. I think she is extremely pretty but yet she’s underrated. She barley gets to sing in t-ara and she is a very good dancer mostly if u see a fan cam focused only or mostly on qri

  15. Yullove Smile July 4, 2013 at 10:14 am

    Yuri is more beautiful than qri . she ‘s funny , cute , friendly

    • Anonymous August 4, 2013 at 11:01 pm

      Yuri is pretty but i consider Qri way prettier, she is very shy thought ill say that but yet she is prettier than Yuri seriously have you seen qri now she’s beautiful even all the other T-ara members think she’s the princess of T-ara some people even consider her as T-ara’s face of the group in Japan beacause she is more popular in Japan than Korea. Qri is also a very good dancer and she has that small little talent of rapping because she raps Hwayoungs part in lovey dovey for the japanese concert this year.

  16. parkbom June 22, 2014 at 1:36 pm

    Park bom, dara, cl y minzy
    2NE1<3

  17. t-ara the best March 11, 2015 at 4:37 pm

    T-ara qri fighting the best Is t-ara ♡♡♡♡

Leave a Reply

